The Count of Monte Cristo

The Count of Monte Cristo is an adventure novel by French author Alexandre Dumas. It is one of the author’s most popular works, along with The Three Musketeers.
Expand text…

The story takes place in France, Italy, islands in the Mediterranean, and in the Levant during the historical events of 1815-1838. The victim of a miscarriage of justice, Dantes is fired by a desire for retribution and empowered by a stroke of providence. In his campaign of vengeance, he becomes an anonymous agent of fate. The sensational narrative of intrigue, betrayal, escape, and triumphant revenge moves at a cracking pace. Dumas’ novel presents a powerful conflict between good and evil embodied in an epic saga of rich diversity that is complicated by the hero’s ultimate discomfort with the devastating consequences of his own actions for the innocent as well as the guilty.


For the rest of the book go to the “Alexandre Dumas – The Count of Monte Cristro” audiofolder.

Books on Tape _ The Count of Monte Cristo _ Alexandre Dumas

Ch 01 _ The Arrival at Marseilles

Ch 02 _ Father and Son

Ch 03 _ The Catalans

Ch 04 _ The Plotters

Ch 05 _ The Betrothal Feast

Ch 06 _ The Deputy Procureur

Ch 07 _ The Examination

Ch 08 _ The Chateau d'If